Awards of Excellence

Each year Bullock + Wood Design presents an “Award of Excellence” to those individuals who demonstrate, in their dealings with our firm, an outstanding personal commitment to their profession.

In 2020 we presented Awards of Excellence to our whole Team for their hard work and efforts during the first year of the Pandemic.  The 2021 Awards were put on hold. Stay tuned for 2022 announcements towards the end of the year.

The 2019 awards were presented to:
Derek Young – Mohawk Group
Perry Mancini – Greenferd Construction
Desmond Wallace – Greenferd Construction

Past Award of Excellence Winners

The Bullock + Wood Design Student Award

Started in 1995, the award is open to all students enrolled in an ARIDO recognized interior design program in Ontario.  A portfolio challenge is circulated to the schools each Fall and the submitted entries are judged by the firm’s staff.

The 2020 and 2021 Awards were put on hold. Stay tuned for updates in the Fall of 2022.

The 2019 Award was presented to:
Mark Melichercik (Sheridan College)

Past Bullock + Wood Design Student Award Winners





  • Raymond James was presented with the Best of Canada Design Award by Canadian Interiors Magazine in recognition of creativity and design excellence in 2001.